top of page

The Authority Board 

The Lowell Area Fire Department is governed by the Lowell Area Fire and Emergency Services Authority. The Authority Board is made up from one elected official from the City of Lowell, Lowell Township, and Vergennes Township as well as an appointed citizen member from each. The current members are; City of Lowell: Mike DeVore and David Wikstrom Lowell Township: Carlton Blough and Jessica Marks (Board Chair) Vergennes Township: Tim Wittenbach (Vice Chair) and Kate Dernocoeur.


Board meetings are held at the Fire Station located at 315 S. Hudson on the second Thursday of each month at 7:00pm.  

Meetings and Agendas

bottom of page